Splitboard.com Forums

The World's first exclusive splitboard discussion forums

It is currently Mon Apr 21, 2014 8:26 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: need help buying a splitboard
PostPosted: Tue Feb 05, 2013 1:08 pm 

Hi! I'm new to splitboarding and want to buy a splitboard. I'm female, and am about 145lbs without a pack. I'm having a real tough time finding women's reviews on splitboards. I also noticed that most boards are rockered/mixed camber now, and I've only owned camber boards. So I need a lot of help figuring out the right length.

My current boards are a medium-soft (6/10 on Ride's scale) 151 that I use for messing around, and a stiffer 154 speed demon. On powder days I sink with both, so splitting them isn't an option. I'm fine with getting a men's board but am concerned about them being too wide. My boards currently have waist widths of 241 and 236 and the men's boards seem much wider. My shoe size is a women's 7.5. Any advice you can provide about what boards to look at, or what bindings fit women better are greatly appreciated!

Post subject: Re: need help buying a splitboard
PostPosted: Tue Feb 05, 2013 2:41 pm