Splitboard.com Forums

The World's first exclusive splitboard discussion forums

It is currently Sat Oct 25, 2014 9:00 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: Ontario splitters
PostPosted: Mon Nov 14, 2011 9:15 am 

hey everyone my name is tyler and i live in barrie ontario iam looking for touring partners to go out with into backcountry glades of the niagra escarpment i have lots of experience in the area of the terrain but now that i have a splitboard i can access more then just slowshoeing

please post if interested

Post subject: Re: Ontario splitters
PostPosted: Mon Nov 14, 2011 2:57 pm 

hey reply if your in the ontario area so we can start setting up contacts

PostPosted: Tue Nov 15, 2011 9:29 am 

Yo! I'm here in Toronto (for the time being) and ready to rip. Where on the escarpment do you go, and what is the vertical there? I think blue mountain is 700', if you know of any glades with similar relief around here, that would be awesome! Steve norriegga@gmail.com

PostPosted: Tue Dec 13, 2011 8:07 am 

hey steve this is awesome i found someone in ontario. the areas that i have found have a vertical between 500'(closer to barrie) -700' when u get closer to the collingwood area. Are you in the toronto area for long (like the season). these areas have sick glades not crowded by brush the trees a a nice distance apart and there are a few cliff drops and chutes to ride my email t_trecak@hotmail.com

PostPosted: Fri Dec 16, 2011 9:28 am