Splitboard.com Forums

The World's first exclusive splitboard discussion forums

It is currently Fri Oct 24, 2014 9:25 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: BC Interior splitters ?
PostPosted: Mon Oct 24, 2011 7:19 pm 

Hey there !! I'm Jonny and i live in Kelowna. I'm looking for splitboarding partners in the interior of British Columbia. I'm in my late twenties and i've been snowboarding for almost 20 years. I have my a.s.t. level 1 and all my avy gear and i'm thinking about getting my level 2 this coming winter. I'm new to splitboarding but i did spend a lot of time in the backcountry only on snowshoes, about time i make the transition to a split lol. I used to ski so i'm sure i'll pick it up pretty quick. Places i'm hoping to ride this year: Rogers & Kootenay pass, Revelstoke, Rossland, Nelson, Squamish, Mt Baker, Blue River,Coquihalla and in the Okanagan. I'm also couch surfer friendly so if you're coming my way you're more than welcome to crash on my couch. I'm an amateur photographer and usually bring my dslr with me so you can expect a couple nice shots in return. PM me for more details. Cheers

Jonny

Post subject: Re: BC Interior splitters ?
PostPosted: Mon Oct 24, 2011 10:58 pm 

Hey Johnny, I am in Kamloops. This is going to be my first year on a split but will have a number of touring days and my ski operators Avalanche 1 course by mid January. I am at Thompson Rivers University in the Adventure Guide Diploma program, so I will have lots of days on my split by the end of the season, but would love to get out with different people in different areas.

PostPosted: Tue Oct 25, 2011 4:22 pm 

Hey Jonny how you doing bud? I'm over in the Rossland area and love to hang out with more splitters! Been splitting there for 4 years, living 6, and getting to the knowe the area quite well. Gonna be spending all my time up at kootenay pass this winter. so let's shred!!!

Boots: Salomon Malamutes
SnowSurf Pads: Almond MFG.