Splitboard.com Forums

The World's first exclusive splitboard discussion forums

It is currently Fri Aug 01, 2014 5:35 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 111 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 9  Next
 Post subject: SoCal /Central Coast Riders
PostPosted: Sat Sep 24, 2011 1:01 pm 

whats up fellas! im a newbie/lurker living in Ventura,Ca looking for eastern/western sierra tours (or some local LP, angeles, SB, SG) homies this coming winter... Mid week sessions is my fortay. My experience is mostly side country and mild to moderate snowshoeing... Took AIARE 1 a few years back and im a proficent observer/ hobby of weather and snow science on a unprofessional level. just looking to pick some brains, meet some like minded riders... I would like to consistently go up conditions permitting. Just purchased a splitboard but im a seasoned/grizzled vet..
-Ed

Post subject: Re: SoCal /Central Coast Riders
PostPosted: Sat Sep 24, 2011 8:34 pm 

yeah I live in orange county & i'm currently looking 2 purchase a setup. I'll keep you posted once I get my 1st split board.

PostPosted: Sat Sep 24, 2011 9:45 pm 

Hey Ed,

I have similar interests and skill sets. Im in the north central valley on the way to tahoe area or shasta in stockton. Lmk when you're coming by

PostPosted: Sat Oct 15, 2011 11:19 am 

Hey I live i San diego got all my gear about to split another board going to an avi course in december in Tahoe. I lived in Tahoe for 2 years looking to find some of those monster Couliers out there. I want to start searching over by mammonth

PostPosted: Tue Oct 18, 2011 8:54 pm 

What up?,I'm looking to get a crew together for the winter,I live in Bakersfield,I mostly hit the China Peak area,used to be called Sierra Summit,but am hungry to explore some new areas,hit me up,peace.

PostPosted: Tue Oct 18, 2011 9:05 pm 

I will be getting out in those areas and should have some mid-week availability, give a shout anytime.