Splitboard.com Forums

The World's first exclusive splitboard discussion forums

It is currently Mon Sep 01, 2014 12:33 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: Mojo-RX Versatility???
PostPosted: Tue Feb 07, 2012 3:41 pm 

Hey everyone!
I'm new on this great site and have a simple newbie question:

I'm looking to buy a Voilé Mojo-RX for this season in France. I'm an intermediate rider but can hold my liquor with the big boys once I've had a few days in the slopes. I undoubtedly plan to use this board on some back-country adventures, but here's my question:

Is the mojo-rx durable enough to handle a few days on the pistes? In other words, will it come apart if I follow my friends to the resort? Please note that I'm not a snowboard expert. I have never owned my own board so all the fancy terms and inside joke analysis on weight, rigidity, handling mean nothing to me. I just need a no bullshit assessment. Will I be scared/disappointed/injured on regular ski pistes or can the board actually function as a real snowboard?

Don't get me wrong. I know why I'm getting a split board - to find the freedom of the hills. I'm just worried it's downright foolish to get one if you also want to use it on the pistes every once in a while. I won't be hurling it off huge kickers - just regular intermediate riding.

Thanks in advance!

Also, anyone know of any other splitboarders in Grenoble?
Cheers!

Post subject: Re: Mojo-RX Versatility???
PostPosted: Tue Feb 07, 2012 4:13 pm 

No problem. The construction ov the Mojo is excellent and it will stand up to plenty of rigorous use. It probably isn't the best tool for the terrain park or half pipe, but for general cruising, moguls, steeps, groomers, powder, and chunk it is a great board.

Burton Spliff 148
Voile Mojo RX 166
BD, G3, and Gecko skins
Sparks!

PostPosted: Wed Feb 08, 2012 11:47 am 

Perfect!
Just the reply I was hoping for!
Cheers!

PostPosted: Fri Feb 17, 2012 2:59 am