Splitboard.com Forums

The World's first exclusive splitboard discussion forums

It is currently Sun Sep 21, 2014 9:21 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: Spark Blaze, couple newb questions
PostPosted: Wed Apr 06, 2011 10:05 am 

Hi fellow splitboarders :)

I'm new to the blaze bindings but I'm wondering if anyone has encountered this.

The pin, when in ride mode, seems to hold my boots crooked or off center in the binding. I'm thinking of taking the pins in the vice and contouring the bent end to fit the base plate of the binding.

FYI - I'm in size 13 thritytwo boots, with Large blaze bindings.

Has anyone else bent their pin? Does anyone else feel the pin modifys how their boot sits in the binding?

|And one other note, also pin related, when sliding the bindings onto the pucks for ride mode, I found that using the alignment tool made the distance (lengthwise) too long to fit the pin through. I shimmyed the pucks inward but now when the pin goes through it slips right through easy as pie. Should there be mild contact between the pin and the front puck to give ultimate stability? Or will that add undue stress?

Thanks! Love this setup in general over traditional bindings on plates!!!

Post subject: Re: Spark Blaze, couple newb questions
PostPosted: Wed Apr 06, 2011 10:25 am 

I also found the alignment tool left too big of a gap to fit the pins in on my board (older Voile Mojo SD 166), this was the case with the voile sliders as well as the sparks.

There's a 1-3mm gap between the two halves of my board in snowboard mode, which probably doesn't help.

PostPosted: Wed Apr 06, 2011 10:58 am 

Flip the pucks or the Universal disks to correct your alignment issues. If you look carefully at the Universal (in-line slot) disks, they are not symmetrical. Try to reverse 1 or both discs to see if they align and or have to correct centering of the heel and toes.

PostPosted: Wed Apr 06, 2011 11:05 am 

Thanks for the replies,