Splitboard.com Forums

The World's first exclusive splitboard discussion forums

It is currently Thu Sep 18, 2014 6:54 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: Splitfests: Past, Present and Future
PostPosted: Wed Aug 29, 2012 8:28 am 

I've been ask to help write an article on Splitfests around the world. If you have started a splitfest in your area or planning on starting one this year please send me an email.

jkeffler AT gmail.com

I'd like to highlight various splitfest of the past and provide a brief descriptions of each one. Of course, I'd really like to have a list of upcoming splitfest to help spread the word.

I'm new to setting these things up so I really want to give credit where credit is due but need your help.

Oh, and I only have two weeks to pull all the information together so I can write the article up and get it submitted by the end of September.

Thank You!

Post subject: Re: Splitfests: Past, Present and Future
PostPosted: Wed Aug 29, 2012 8:56 am 

keffler wrote:
I really want to give credit where credit is due but need your help.

Good on ya for writing the article and for having the above respect. :thumbsup:

I'll try to get some thoughts to you on the first, second, and third SplitFests ever but anyone else that's been around long enough to have taken part of those fests PLEASE send your thoughts to Keffler too!

1st was in 2005 at Donner Summit
2nd was in the Wasatch
3rd was in Wyoming (Scrubfest)

All the SplitFests since then would have never happened without these ones. :thatrocks:

/respect

PostPosted: Wed Aug 29, 2012 9:40 am 

I am working with Bogus Basin in Boise Idaho, to host a Splitfest and race. Current sponsors are Jones Snowboards. I should have more details in a few weeks. feel free to e-mail me.

Tearle@eideit.com

PostPosted: Thu Aug 30, 2012 8:32 am 

Don't forget about Saddlebag 2005. No industry folks but definitely a festival. :disco:

PostPosted: Thu Aug 30, 2012 8:58 am