Splitboard.com Forums

The World's first exclusive splitboard discussion forums

It is currently Thu Apr 17, 2014 10:52 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: Long time lurker just got my first split
PostPosted: Thu Feb 16, 2012 12:51 pm 

Newbie here, been lurking\searching on this forum for awhile now but now that I actually have a split I'm gonna try and post without looking too dumb.

Picked up a 2010 Neiva Escape 163 DIY split off of craigs list for 200$ last friday with the Voile slider plate kit, seller said it only has 3 days of touring(was leaving the state and needed cash) on it and I can believe it since there isn't a real scratch in either the topsheet or base and the hardware all looks new. Either way for 200$ which included marker skins I'm not going to complain, another splitboard.com forum member helped me talk him down to 200$ from 375$(Thanks Snowvols!)

Going to upgrade to the new Spark's(Edisons) this summer and some K-Clips(opinions?) but for now I'm pretty much set.

Were only in Utah for another 45 days hope to get out almost every weekend from here on out until we leave in April.

Post subject: Re: Long time lurker just got my first split
PostPosted: Thu Feb 16, 2012 3:50 pm 

Could be wrong but I'm not sure there's anything been said, or any garuntee, that the Spark R&D Edison's are being developed for retail next fall. Those are test samples, and not production samples. Might be another season before they're released.

PostPosted: Fri Feb 17, 2012 7:32 am 

Hey Hikeswithdogs, what kinda dogs do you shred with?

I got a lazy berner that I shred with on the shorter tours. I'll skin the dog over walking the dog anyday!

PostPosted: Fri Feb 17, 2012 8:16 am 

phreadi wrote:
Could be wrong but I'm not sure there's anything been said, or any garuntee, that the Spark R&D Edison's are being developed for retail next fall. Those are test samples, and not production samples. Might be another season before they're released.